Warm Weather Inspiration: Solange Obsessed

solange shoe game

I’m obsessed and don’t care who knows it.

Between reports from friends & fam about the continued freezing weather beating down on the Midwest and the (much needed) rain here in California, it’s been a bit gloomy and I’ve been in need of a pick me up. Enter: Solange Knowles and the Instagram account for Saint Records.

color study | solange obsessed | jessicamakolin.wordpress.com

Yes, I know Beyoncé is reigning queen of, well, everything. Believe me, Drunk in Love has been stuck in my head plenty (she been drankin’)…but right now, I’m way more obsessed with lil’ sis Solange. She has absolutely incredible style and her photos are chock full of bright, bold colors that have me dreaming of summer. 

Let’s be honest: I didn’t know about the Saint Records account until a recent Refinery 29 article, and by all accounts, she’s been killing it for quite some time. I’m sure I would have been swooning much sooner, but I’m just not that cool and thus am new to the Solange scene. More photos are available at her blog, but I personally prefer the bright and beautiful explosion that is her Instagram account. She also has a penchant for snapping aerial pics of killer prints. Need I say more?

solange obsessed jessicamakolin

Photos via Saint Records on Instagram.

Standard

Leave a Reply

